REALbasic Lesson 08 – Custom Methods.

Woo! Long time since my last update. Lesson 08 covers custom methods. In this tutorial you will use the familiar Str() function and a new function called Val() which turns string numbers into integer numbers. This is a good lesson. And yes, I know, my methods are simple (MsgBox, adding numbers), but this just shows you how to do custom methods. Make them more complex for yourself ;P.

Source Code
Unfortunately the website I hosted my code on has vanished. However, my videos show all the source code. Watch them and pause to see the code.

YouTube Video
REALBasic Tutorials - Lesson 08 - Custom Methods

Leave a Reply

