What’s been going on lately.

So, things have been a bit hectic for the last few months. Not to set you back to reading a wall of text but it was a bit of a hassle to get back in to uni as well as getting the funding again. That being said I’m currently sitting in a lab class studying Prolog again. Everything so far is going well, I’ve done quite a bit of web development and some C++ (including a hangman game which I have included at the bottom of this post).

Apart from everything being crazy with uni I’ve managed to get a job outside of the work I do myself (websites, repairs, etc) with the local repair shop in town. The good thing is that I can do m own work along side working with them and they also want me on any breaks I have from uni which is fantastic.

So, REALbasic lessons are gone. Completely gone. Not one bit of them remain (reasons why were explained in another post). So, what do? Well tonight, hopefully, I’ll start the lessons again and will include some PHP and C# ones alongside a few graphic design lessons if at all possible. That’s something to look forward to, right? It’s annoying because of two reasons – a) I worked hard for them and people were showing quite a bit of interest in them; b) they would have looked well on my CV. Both of these reasons combined is what is driving me to replace those lessons and add even more. Keep checking here for new lessons.

I’ll try to keep updating this blog.

Laters.

Hangman.cpp – Src.

Leave a Reply

